Teleology Takes Over 9mobile, Names New Board of Directors

By November 15, 2018 Investment News

This follows the issuance of a final approval of no objection by the board of the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC).

The company also on Monday announced the constitution of a new Board of Directors.

Mohammed Edewor, a new non-executive director in Teleology said the new board of directors were constituted, following the completion of the tenure of the former board appointed by the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

Teleology in its statement on Monday also noted that the emergence of the board, the “long process for the acquisition of 9mobile has reached a definitive end marking the beginning of a new era for the telecommunication company.”

The new Board of Directors to include Nasiru Ado Bayero (Chairman); Asega Aliga (Non Executive Director); Adrian Wood (Non Executive Director); and Mohammed Edewor (Non Executive Director). Others are Winston Ndubueze Udeh (Non Executive Director); Abdulrahman Ado (Executive Director) and Stephane Beuvelet (Acting Managing Director).


Source: Channelstv